Gary Burns - Past President
Gary Burns is an internationally recognized writer and director of feature films. His films include The Suburbanators, Kitchen Party, waydowntown, A Problem with Fear, Radiant City, and most recently The Future Is Now!  Gary is a founding member of the Calgary Cinematheque.

Brennan Tilley - President
Brennan Tilley holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree in Business Process Management. He serves as chair of our Programming Committee. Previous board service includes executive roles at the Calgary Underground Film Festival and ArtCity. He can count to ten (diez) in Spanish with assistance on only eight (ocho) of the numbers. Contrary to rumours, he has not recently watched his VHS copy of the Chevy Chase classic Funny Farm.

Trevor Smith - Vice-President
Trevor Smith is an avid cinephile and returning original board member. As a working filmmaker, art director in the local industry, and the previous Director of Programming for the Calgary International Film Festival, Trevor passionately endorses the mandate of all cinematheques to provide essential, often overlooked, and challenging masterworks to metro film cultures. Calgary is no exception.

Dale Turri - Secretary
Dale Turri is a genuine arts freak with a long history of involvement with the Calgary arts scene. She is a business development consultant specializing in sponsorship and fundraising. She currently serves on the boards of The Magnetic North Theatre Festival, Ghost River Theatre, and Downstage Theatre. She attends an arts event, on average, three times a week.

Colin Mitchell - Treasurer
Colin Mitchell is a born-and-raised Calgarian and a Chartered Accountant with over 10 years of experience working with not-for-profit organizations and private corporations. Colin is a frequent attendee at Calgary film, live theatre, and other artistic events. Colin also serves on the Board of Directors of the Calgary Underground Film Festival and the Calgary Sexual Health Centre.

Donna Brunsdale is an artist, filmmaker, and teacher. She has exhibited her films and art in galleries and festivals across Canada and abroad. She has taught art and film at several post-secondary institutions and has worked on others' films in several capacities including acting. She lives in Calgary.

Meike Wielebski is the Chief Financial Officer of Alberta Tubular Products Ltd. In addition to her "full-time" role, she promotes continuing education within her team, and is currently pursing her certification in the Lean Methodology. Meike is actively involved in various non-profits and charities in a variety of approaches such as being on the Calgary Cinematheque board, fundraising for Easter Seals, or repelling down a Calgary office building for another local business. While she's proud to be such an active professional, being on this board allows Meike to get her arts "fix"!

Sachin Gandhi
Sachin Gandhi is a computer engineer by day and a cinephile by night. He spends hours tracking down films both for personal consumption and also for the Calgary International Film Festival (CIFF), whom he has assisted in various programming capacities since 2004. He also loves traveling to various international film festivals and has visited the Sundance, Venice, Rotterdam, Toronto, Vancouver, Fantasia, BFI London, and New York Asian Film Festivals.

Felicia Glatz
Felicia Glatz is an enthusiastic member of Calgary’s eclectic film community. Her work with Cinematheque is informed by a bachelor’s degree in film from the University of Calgary and a longtime participation in citywide clubs and festivals. She currently occupies an active position as film programmer for Sled Island.


Aaron Grach - Operations Manager
Formerly one of our directors, Aaron Grach is a lawyer and the chair of our Governance Committee. Erstwhile U of C English masters student, fiction editor for filling Station magazine, and drawing student at ACAD, he remains a perpetual neophyte to the arts, including to film.


Stacey Perlin - Communications and Programming Coordinator
Stacey Perlin graduated with a Degree in Communications from University of Calgary and Diploma in Film/Television Production from SAIT. Now into her 30's, she has worked on hundreds of commercials, films, and media projects, served 15 film festivals and film-related organizations at the local, national, and international level as a volunteer and staff member, as well as started (then sold) her own online magazine and an Alberta chapter of Raindance to promote local film culture. These days she prefers to support others, as she is learning how to have a life...sorta.

Christian Argyll - Bookkeeper
Also known as the "accounting ninja", he is rarely seen in person. He currently supports approximately 12 arts and culture organizations in Calgary.

Past Board Members

Aaron Grach, Brendan Kredell, Jeremy Dietz, Barbara Sutherland, Justin Waddell, Bronwyn Henry, Charles Tepperman, Jolie Bird, Mark Hamilton, James Ellis, Tricia Leadbeater, David Christensen, Jamie Woods, Kevin Allen